Type and press Enter.

#ReadThis 4 Books To Read if You Loved The 5th Wave

Fifth Wave (Book)

fifthwaveI read The Fifth Wave two years ago and then read The Infinite Sea last year. I really enjoyed both books. The Last Star is expected to be published this year and I can’t wait to get my hands on it. The Fifth Wave came to the theater in January. Have you seen it yet? I have not but plan to very soon.

After the 1st wave, only darkness remains…Now, it’s the dawn of the 5th wave, and on a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs from Them. The beings who only look human, who roam the countryside killing anyone they see.

I have four books you should definitely check out if you read and enjoyed The 5th Wave. I’ll start with my favorite:

The Illuminae Files, Amie Kaufman and Jay KristoffThis morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded. The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than an ice-covered speck at the edge of the universe. Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it.

Legend, Marie LuWhat was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths—until the day June’s brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect.

Red Rising, Pierce BrownDarrow is a Red, a member of the lowest caste in the color-coded society of the future. Inspired by a longing for justice, and driven by the memory of lost love, Darrow sacrifices everything to infiltrate the legendary Institutehe will stop at nothing to bring down his enemies… even if it means he has to become one of them to do so.

Partials, Dan WellsHumanity is all but extinguished after a war with Partials—engineered organic beings identical to humans—has decimated the population. Sixteen-year-old Kira is determined to find a solution. As she tries desperately to save what is left of her race, she discovers that that the survival of both humans and Partials rests in her attempts to answer questions about the war’s origin that she never knew to ask.


I personally love futuristic dystopians. Have you read any of these? Have you seen the movie yet?

Kimberly Lynne
Librarian - History Nerd - Nature Lover - Notebook Hoarder - Mom - Wife