Written by 1:39 pm Blog Events

October #BookBlogger Events

October Book Blogger Events

October Book Blogger Events

One of the most awesome things about the book blogging community is all the events that you can participate in. Here are a few that you can join in October.

Oct. 1 – Nov. 6. Alias Grace Readalong. This historical novel was published in 1996 and is based on the real 1843 murder of Thomas Kinnear and his housekeeper, Nancy Montgomery. Read at your own pace and join me each week for a check-in and discussion.

Oct. 1-31. #AmazingBookRace Book Challenge 2016: A Race Around the World. Read as many books as possible in a country / state / region / etc depending on the route selected. Each week has a different route and you can acquire points as you go. Bloggers are also invited to plan their own posts to share on the linkup during the week. (Books do not need to be about witches. Anything vaguely fantasy-related is welcome.)

Oct. 1-31. #ReadSherlock. Read, watch, write and/or talk Sherlock Holmes.

Oct. 1-31. Murder, Monsters & Mayhem. Celebrates as obsession with the macabre.

Oct. 1-31. #CritYourFaves. Post discussion throughout the month of October, analysing your favourite book or series through a more critical lens.

Oct. 1-31. Blog Ahead. The goal is to hunker down for the month of October and increase the number of scheduled posts you have by 30.

Oct. 3 – 7. Apocalypse Book Blogger Challenge. The topics are posted, so all you have to do is write on the topics during the week, and then share the link with the host.

Oct. 10-31. Halloween Read-a-Thon. Read as many books as you can but make sure they have a horror, thriller or supernatural element. There are also challenge levels – with cool names! #HalloweenWR

Ongoing …

Sep. 1 – Oct. 31. Readers Imbibing Peril. Read books along the genres of Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Dark Fantasy, Gothic, Horror, Supernatural or something similar. There’s different levels, so check out one of my favorite online events of the year.

Book Awards

The awards will be presented during the World Fantasy Convention, held October 27-30, 2016 in Columbus Ohio. The Lifetime Achievement Awards, presented annually to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service to the fantasy field, will go to David G. Hartwell and Andrzej Sapkowski.

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)
Tanya Patrice
Tanya is an avid reader - teenage boy wrangler - husband tamer - knowledge seeker.
Tanya Patrice on InstagramTanya Patrice on PinterestTanya Patrice on RssTanya Patrice on Twitter
Tags: Last modified: November 11, 2018